Women are Crazy, Irrational, and Overly Sensitive

How many times have I heard people say these things in reference to women and girls?  Please. How many times have I said those things to describe myself? Believing the “you’re just overreacting” mantras, we completely discount our own emotions–to the point we don’t even know them anymore. My friend and sister-in-law Sarah sent me this article yesterday, and I thought it was so good I read it twice. For those of you feeling a bit tentative, I can assure you, it’s written by a man. So no over-emotionalism here.


Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Women are Crazy, Irrational, and Overly Sensitive

  1. Jim Dietz says:

    Agreed! Like any group in a position of power, you make a strength that the “others” have into a weakness by criticizing it and belittling it, thus maintaining and fortifying your position of power.

  2. Nancy says:

    This is my favorite part of the article:

    “No wonder some women are unconsciously passive aggressive when expressing anger, sadness, or frustration. For years, they have been subjected to so much gaslighting that they can no longer express themselves in a way that feels authentic to them.

    They say, “I’m sorry,” before giving their opinion. In an email or text message, they place a smiley face next to a serious question or concern, thereby reducing the impact of having to express their true feelings.

    You know how it looks: “You’re late :)”

Leave a Reply

