Cake Pop Art

I thought it was pretty hilarious when my three year old nephew told my sister he wanted a cake pop. It was as if his request was as normal as asking for a glass of milk or a piece of cheese.

I said, you know what a cake pop is??

He just looked at me as if I insulted his intelligence. Duh, of course he knew about cake pops. I always thought they were really dumb. I get annoyed when people are in line at starbucks and their order goes a little something like, yeah, I will have a grande, three pump, 4 shot, no foam, extra hot latte and a cake pop.

Why do adults eat them?  They are an overpriced, bird-size portion. Is it that people feel better about themselves because unlike you they didn’t order a cheese danish. Hey loser with your 500 calorie breakfast, don’t you wish you would have ordered a cake pop? I have so much control unlike you, big fatty, fatty, two by four.

All of this cake pop bashing to say, I am now obsessed with cake pops.  My co-worker showed me this woman’s website.  She is the diva of cake pops.  Seriously, they are works of art. I am now a cake pop convert, and if I ever get a chance to eat these cake pops there is no way I am just having one.

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “Cake Pop Art

  1. Melissa says:

    Haha, Auntie Nanny, I want a cake pop! I swear I can hear him saying it! Did you buy him one?!

    These cake pops are amazing without a doubt. I can’t believe how dead on they are too! When are we going to try and make them ourselves? 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Oooh, now I want a cake pop! Those are absolutely stunning, Nancy!

  3. Seth says:

    I want to eat Beaker. He is so spot-on!!!

    See: http://laborpains.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/beaker.gif

    Also reminds me of the best theme song ever; Mahna Mahna: http://www.latke.net/mahnamahna/mahnamahna.mp3

  4. Tracy Koesel says:

    So funny, I just saw an infomercial type commercial about a special cake pop making pan. They do look good.

  5. Brenna says:

    those muppet guys are adourable! i love them!!!

Leave a Reply

