Rainbow Fruits and Veggies

My mom always taught me that when you serve a meal you should be certain to have a variety of colours represented. Turns out the American Cancer Society in a recent IBN article agrees with a colourful plate as well–not just for its aesthetic quality but also for its nutritional value. Similar to the stock market, it’s wise to diversify. A variety of colourful fresh foods can ward off a multitude of illnesses. So listen to my mother and say YES to rainbow foods. Here’s to a cheerful menu!




Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Rainbow Fruits and Veggies

  1. Joy says:

    AND, I must say, this beautiful palette of colors for palette consumption also matches your kitchen wonderfully! 😉 Your so matchy…

  2. Sarah says:

    Those fruits and veggies are absolutely beautiful. I think if I had those trays at my house, I’d ONLY eat fruits & vegetables!

Leave a Reply

