Nancy’s Nifty Fifty

I just bought my first prime lens, and I am in love with my little nifty fifty.  I bought canon’s classic Canon EF 50mm f 1.8.  It takes the sharpest pictures all for 110.60 on Amazon.    I know it isn’t a professional lens; however, it takes really nice pictures.  What I love about this lens is that because it is a fixed focal length, it forces you to move your feet and take different perspectives that maybe you wouldn’t have seen if you could just use your zoom.  Here are a few pics I took with my new lens.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Nancy’s Nifty Fifty

  1. Melissa says:

    Oh. My. Word. I am in LOVE with these photos. Jim was using the laptop and I thought he was looking at a photographer’s website. It was this post! I want to frame that first photo. I’ve always had this secret adoration for that building. Also the second pic of Seth where we can see you in the mirror…sigh…it is just so sentimental.

  2. Carrie says:

    I’ve been shopping around for a prime lens too! Nice work, Nanners.

  3. Sarah says:

    I love the second photo, too. I adore pictures where you can see the “behind the scenes”, or the photographer working. 🙂

  4. gymdeeds says:

    I’m jealous! I miss my primes!

Leave a Reply

