Colourize Your Photos

An alternate title to this post could be, “How Instagram changed my iPhotos” or “Why I Should Listen to Nancy.” Yes, she recently told me about this great program on the iPhone, and I’m pretty sure I told her I already had the equivalent app. “Yea, yea, it’s great,” I said dismissively. I did have an app…just not the one and only Instagram. My apparent off brand app was the kind where you are forced to take photos while using that particular app, rather than simply using your regular iPhone camera. So, I was often stuck with whatever filter I happened to apply at the time I took the picture, meaning that I only occasionally had a successful result.

Then everything changed. I downloaded the one and only Instagram for myself and now I can’t stop making all of my cell phone photos look 100x better. Aren’t these so cute? And I don’t even need to upload them to some fancy photo editing software on my computer. With a click of a button from my phone, I can transform a seemingly mundane photo into something a bit more dreamy and sentimental. I might have thought my random picture was fun before, but now with an added filter it becomes nostalgic. Totally worth the free price I paid. So, listen to Nancy’s expert advice and download immediately.

Hey, wait a minute, now that I think about it, I believe my sister-in-law Sarah also told me about this app, and I obviously didn’t listen to her either. Maybe an even better title for this post should be, “Why You Need to Force Melissa to Pay Attention.” Public Service Announcement: If you have told Melissa about an idea, and she has promptly ignored you, please try again. Or shake her out of her stupor. Or hit her over the head. Or purchase a bilboard that she will pass daily for seven months. Please. I don’t want to miss out on anymore magical ideas!

20110812-105215.jpg

20110814-025751.jpg

20110814-025905.jpg

20110815-114147.jpg

20110816-081556.jpg

20110816-081705.jpg

20110816-060423.jpg

20110817-065653.jpg

20110821-022146.jpg

20110821-031336.jpg

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Colourize Your Photos

  1. Sarah says:

    Love it! Sometimes, it takes me several times before I’ll try something new that was recommended… 🙂

  2. Nancy says:

    I love that picture of you and fairly. Her face is so squished! I just want to kiss it!

Leave a Reply

