Colour Parade! Hooray!

This last weekend, my dream finally came true. No, not the one where I sing on Broadway. This was even better! …well, close. I had my very own colourful bike parade. A few friends obliged me in my little aspiration and joined me for the fun. Jim is especially the unsung hero in these photos. He rode ahead on his motorcycle and took pictures along the route, including the final beautiful shots on the Stone Arch Bridge. Collective happy sigh.

If you would like to participate in this soon to be annual colourful parade to destinations unknown, please let me know! I would have told more people about it this year, but I was so self-conscious I almost cancelled it altogether. What will the neighbors think? I actually think I reverted to fifth grade when I didn’t know how to curl my bangs without getting that nasty crease right through the middle! Then, the day of colour arrived, and it was everything I had hoped for. I was sad you weren’t there for the fun! So please mark your calendars for July 28, 2012 for more colourful abandon!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Colour Parade! Hooray!

  1. Sarah says:

    Ack- I love it! Your friends are beautiful (as are the photos, Jim)! I wish I could have participated. Maybe next year?

    • Verna Wong says:

      I loved the pictures. I was kicking myself in the butt for not taking care of myself better. I would have loved to have been there. I will have to wait until you turn yet-another year older! I am so thankful for you and loving how you embrace you (and your colorful self) in these pics and through your writing. Did Joby make it alive on my rickety bike?

      • Melissa says:

        You absolutely have to come with us next year. I missed having you there!! Your bike was great-we were giggling at the height difference!

Leave a Reply

