Jonathan Adler’s “Minimalist to the Max”

A friend of mine has a calendar. Every single time she pulls out this calendar, my something-shiny-distractability kicks in, and no matter what we are talking about the conversation abruptly ends. She had to introduce me to Jonathan Adler. He designs everything from umbrellas to mobiles to the other kind of mobile cases.

After checking out his stuff online, I discovered his Ten Commandments. I love them, especially 1 and 10!

I also discovered he has a little Musings blog. Check these posts out especially: Orange,  Minimalism vs. Maximalism, and Our Manifesto. So colourful. So fun.

5 thoughts on “Jonathan Adler’s “Minimalist to the Max”

  1. Jim says:

    Thou shalt not find a more colourful list of religious type commandments to follow. No thou shalt not, if I do say so myself. And I do. Say so. So say we all.

  2. Sarah says:

    You can never watch too much BSG!

  3. Sarah says:

    Ooh, I like some of his stuff but I’m not bold enough (or rich enough) to combine them in one setting. MAYBE if they were used sparingly, I think. So say we all!

Leave a Reply

