Jay Smooth: How to Tell Someone They SOUND Racist

Picture taken from the squeeze radio show

Jay Smooth does not trip over his words.  His vlogs are thought out and performed like poetry. He is not like one of these idiots that decides to upload a video at 1:00 in the morning because he/she is pissed. No, Jay Smooth is representative of his name. Every word and every detail are methodically thought out.

One thing that I appreciate about Jay Smooth, is he can express complex topics in an applicable way. He will often use humor to discuss topics that are usually barriers for people. Jay Smooth embodies smooth. Maybe that sounds cheesy, but after you listen to him speak you will see he has a way with words.

To find out more about Jay Smooth, and how he started the longest running hip-hop radio show in New York: click on his blog and website below.

ILL DOCTRINE blog

hiphopmusic.com

5 thoughts on “Jay Smooth: How to Tell Someone They SOUND Racist

  1. Melissa says:

    I am so glad you posted this. I absolutely LOVE his stuff! In every video, there is at least one point, where I’m yelling at the screen cause he just drove some fantastic point out of the park! For example, I just watched the History Lesson for Chris Brown, he says in the middle of a lecture against Chris, “I’m sure in your mind it [abusing] seems like 8000 years ago, the way some white people think of slavery.” What, what!

    I just noticed a link on his blog for newcomers, with some best of clips for newcomers: http://www.illdoctrine.com/2009/06/allow_me_to_reintroduce_myself.html

  2. Melissa says:

    Have you seen this one yet? Teehee

  3. Melissa says:

    Oh my gosh! This one too:

  4. Gianna says:

    Okay, so I totally loved that! However, I think I need to watch it at least 5 more times to make sure I got it straight! he is pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

