“feminists don’t have a sense of humor”

I love being a feminist. I love being a strong woman. I love being emotionally aware. I love having “no sense of humor” about issues facing women. I love finding the word “bitch” offensive. I love supporting equal rights. I love abhorring passivity.  I love that feminism made the way for me to vote, go to college, gain a career. I love that feminism doesn’t limit my options. Mostly, I love that when I think of being a feminist, I’m inspired to take action so that others can have those same rights.

Check out Nellie McKay’s musical and humorous take on feminism in her song, “Feminists Don’t Have a Sense of Humor”:

Tagged ,

One thought on ““feminists don’t have a sense of humor”

  1. Nancy says:

    yes, yes, and yes.

Leave a Reply

