colourize your neighborhood

Nancy and I visited Philadelphia two summers ago. While there, we were inspired by the city’s many mosaics, the Magic Gardens, created by Isaiah Zagar. They are both vast and intricate. Many hours could be spent searching for the hidden treasures within the walls of his sculptures. What really strikes me is that he used his art to beautify his environment, and the impact isn’t limited to his neighbors. It makes me wonder about what kind of lasting impact I can give my surroundings.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “colourize your neighborhood

  1. nmramer says:

    I forgot about these pics! Wow we have been to some AMAZING places. I want to go on another ADVENTURE! Love this post!

Leave a Reply

